The Association of Holocaust Organizations (AHO) was established in 1985 to serve as an international network of organizations and individuals for the advancement of Holocaust education, remembrance and research.

Among its functions and services are annual conferences held every June, a winter conference held every January, co-sponsorship of other conferences and seminars, and an active listserv for members. There are also regional branches which meet independently. 

The AHO is governed by a board of directors, which is elected by and from the membership at its annual business meeting. The term of office is three years. The AHO is run on a voluntary basis. Membership dues cover the expenses of the organization.

Bylaws of the Association of Holocaust Organizations

For more information, or to inquire about membership, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call (516) 582-4571.

Mailing address:
Association of Holocaust Organizations
P.O. Box 230317
Hollis, NY 11423


Board of Directors

Dr. William L. Shulman, President
New York, New York
Susan Myers, Vice President
Houston, Texas
Dee Simon
Holocaust Center for Humanity
Seattle, Washington
Sarah Weiss, Treasurer
The Center for Holocaust and Humanity Education
Cincinnati, Ohio
Dr. Kori Street
USC Shoah Foundation Institute
Los Angeles, California
Talli Dippold, Secretary
Greenspon Center, Queens University
Charlotte, North Carolina
Kelley Szany
Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center
Skokie, Illinois
Dr. Lilly Filler
South Carolina Council on the Holocaust
Columbia, South Carolina
Mark Weitzman
Simon Wiesenthal Center
New York, New York
Millie Jasper
Holocaust & Human Rights Education Center
White Plains, NY
Thomas M. White
Cohen Center for Holocaust and Genocide Studies
Keene State College
Keene, New Hampshire 


Back to Top